NEW RELEASE: Aéropop Revisited – Alexander von Mehren

Aéropop Revisited is an EP of remixes of selected tracks from Alexander von Mehren‘s beautifully constructed 2013 debut album, Aéropop. The EP features remixes by Sean O’Hagan (The High Llamas), Andy Ramsay & Joe Watson (Stereolab), Orwell, Young Dreams, Dave LeBleu (The Mercury Program) and Crookram and was mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.

The remixers approached the material from different perspectives writing and recording new parts and even lyrics each of them adding their own signature to von Mehren’s compositions, making the EP feel like a collection of new music rather than remixed tracks.

“While many remix projects end up as incoherent messes or ego trips for the remixers, Aéropop Revisited works as a perfect companion to the original work…”
– Tim Sendra,

Buy direct from Folkwit Records at our Bandcamp site via the player above or this link:

UK RETAIL CD & VINYL RELEASE DATE: 24 November 2014Proper Music Distribution

This entry was posted in New Releases and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/43/d70411683/htdocs/folkwit/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 399

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *