RED MOON ROAD – UK Tour Dates and New Album (Coming Soon)

Sorrows and Glories - Red Moon Road

Canadian folk/roots darlings Red Moon Road return to the U.K. this October in support of the new full-length studio album Sorrows and Glories (Released Oct. 2016 in the U.K. by Folkwit Records). Live, Red Moon Road make a much bigger sound than one would expect from a trio. In an impressive, well-choreographed show they incorporate impeccable three-part harmonies, a roots drum kit split entertainingly and pragmatically between two band members, and an acoustic guitar cleverly rigged to also be a bass. Simultaneously, a moustached man plays mandolin, lap steel, banjo and organ (often at the same time), and subtle technological wizardry whirls while the unmistakable soulful voice of one of Canada’s most talented singers soars above it all. The unique show is equal parts polished songwriting, undeniable musicianship, compelling storytelling and engaging showmanship.

2016 UK Tour Dates:

Fri Sept 30 – The Woodman Folk Club, Kingswinford, DY6 0AQ
Sun Oct 2 – The Swan Inn, Ascot Under Wychwood, Evenlode OX7 6AY
Thu Oct 6 – The Cheviot Centre, Wooler, Northumberland, NE71 6BL
Fri Oct 7 – Melmerby Village Hall, Melmerby, Cumbria CA19 1HD
Sat Oct 8 – Bowes & Gilmonby Village Hall, Bowes, Barnard Castle, Co Durham DL12 9HU
Sun Oct 9 – Wetheral Village Community Hall, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA4 8HE
Tues Oct 11 – The Green Note w/ Elliot Morris, London, NW1 7AN
Thu Oct 13 – Goxhill Memorial Hall, Goxhill, North Lincs DN19 7JJ
Fri Oct 14 – Epworth Thurlow Pavilion, Epworth, Doncaster DN19 1JU
Sat Oct 15 – Borwick & Priest Hutton Memorial Hall, Borwick, Carnforth,LA6 1JL
Sun Oct 16 – The Arts Centre, Burscough Wharf, Burscough, L40 5RZ
Wed Oct 19 – The Harris Library, Preston, PR1 2PP
Thur Oct 20 – Prees Recreational Club, Shropshire SY13 2DX
Fri Oct 21 – Silvester Horne Institute, Church Stretton , SY6 6BY
Sat Oct 22 – Kettleshulme Village Hall, Kettleshulme, High Peak. SK23 7QU
Sun Oct 23 – Gawsworth Village Hall, Church Lane, Cheshire, SK11 9QY

Web and Social Media:

REDMOONROAD.COM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER

Share
This entry was posted in Tours and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RED MOON ROAD – UK Tour Dates and New Album (Coming Soon)

  1. Patricia Robinson says:

    We thoroughly enjoyed our evening in October would love to see them again, are they coming to England in 2017 ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *