NEW RELEASE: Good Luck Songs – Daisy Chapman

Good Luck Songs is wonderful new collection of powerful and poignant songs from Bristol-based singer-songwriter Daisy Chapman:

Good Luck Songs is Daisy Chapman’s third full-length studio album and her second to be released in the UK on Folkwit Records. BBC Radio Scotland’s Iain Anderson on making her last album his Album of The Week described Chapman as “a songwriter who has the gift of writing perceptive songs and setting them to sumptuous arrangements.” Dai Jeffries from suggested that “to provide a comparison by which to judge Daisy I want to say Sandy Denny – she’s there in the piano, the songwriting style and the voice.” High praise indeed and one of many plaudits earned by her second album Shameless Winter.


Some Quotes and Reviews about Daisy Chapman:

“Watch this woman, she’ll go far.”
– BBC Introducing

“…a great singer-songwriter…well worth checking out.” / “A great album. Really lovely.”
– Johnny Coppin, BBC Radio Gloucestershire

“Instantly captivating.”
– The Independent

“This is a fantastic album. A great singer and songwriter new to me. Check out her music.”
– Adam Wilson, The Quiet Revolution

“An enchanting work between chanson and classic songwriting.”
– Rolling Stone, Germany

This entry was posted in New Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/43/d70411683/htdocs/folkwit/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 399

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *