NEW RELEASE: They May Put Land Between Us – Joyce The Librarian

Beautifully understated alt folk from Bristol’s Joyce the Librarian

They May Put Land Between Us – Joyce The Librarian


Order the CD: £8.99 + P&P

Alternatively visit Bandcamp to pre-order the download album +/- the CD:

Joyce the Librarian are a new folk/acoustic ensemble from Bristol lead by singer-songwriter Martin Callingham. Their music is soft and understated and disarmingly beautiful in its simplicity.

Reactions to the album so far:

– Lauren Laverne, BBC 6 Music

“Joyce the Librarian are awesome.”
– Simon Raymonde, Amazing Radio/Bella Union

“This is a high quality debut album… well worth the listen.”
– Michael Farley, Americana UK

“…this is a bold debut that will find favour in both indie and traditional music circles, making a pitch for the narrow territory between, say, Laura Marling, Noah & the Whale and the godfathers of it all, Belle & Sebastian.”
– Nick Churchill, FATEA

“Expect big things from this band with an impressive debut like this one.”
– Jason Ritchie, Get Ready To Rock

“…a distinctive and original-sounding take on the folk-pop genre…definitely worth a listen.”
– Gethin Webster,

“The single and ‘Land’, the title track, both grabbed my attention immediately as did ‘Turn Yourself In’ and ‘Over Dinmore’ and that, for me, is a high strike rate. Joyce The Librarian are following a path of their own and it will be fascinating to see where it takes them.”
– Dai Jeffries,

More about Joyce The Librarian here.

This entry was posted in New Releases and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *